Time for brakes...

Technical Discussion about suspension and brakes
Huzer21

Postby Huzer21 » Tue Jan 29, 2008 9:14

Well, I'm not technically done, as I haven't installed anything yet. Nor have I swapped wheels/tires either. The cost associated with that will keep that at bay for a bit. Soooo, I decided that when I have my car apart when I finally get to the suspension, I'll swap out the pads, finally put on the stainless lines, and, well, that's about it. I thought about rotors, and still MIGHT do that as well, but braking performance seems ok, other than the RX-8 squeal.

And pad suggestions? Has anyone used anything OTHER than Hawks? I was thinking of installing speedbleebers when I did the brake lines. Any reason not to?

SpeedRacer

Postby SpeedRacer » Tue Jan 29, 2008 9:14

then your a liar! How can you be done if you haven't started!
Heavy duty adjustable dog leashes
http://www.TitanTuff.com

tsx_guy

Postby tsx_guy » Tue Jan 29, 2008 9:14

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (SpeedRacer @ Jan 29 2008, 01:11 PM) [url=index.php?act=findpost&pid=21239]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/url]</div>
then your a liar! How can you be done if you haven't started![/b]

I agree the title is a bit misleading, but I assume you meant done deciding what your are going to do?
"20<cut off="">"</cut>

Huzer21

I'm done with ordering parts for it! I'm just a parts hoarder, I don't actually install anything. So I'll change the title to "Done procuring the necessary items to complete the suspension modifications on the 2004 RX-8".

Anyone have any actual feedback relevant to the questions asked? Sheesh.

SpeedRacer

LONGEST TITLE EVER!

Huzer21

I dunno what you're talking about.

SpeedRacer

hahaha nice cover up!

MazdaTom

Postby MazdaTom » Tue Jan 29, 2008 9:14

Speed Bleeders are great. I've seen a couple fail though- the check valve leaks air while you're bleeding. They still hold like a normal bleeder when they are closed. They make bleeding the brakes a one person job.